Women’s Swimming Sends Six Swimmers to NCAA Championships

Women’s Swimming Sends Six Swimmers to NCAA Championships

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. – The National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA) announced the invited swimmers to the NCAA Division III Swimming & Diving Championships on Wednesday evening. The Calvin women's swimming & diving team will have six swimmers representing and hopes to add individuals after the NCAA Diving Regionals this weekend.

The 800-yard freestyle relay team of senior Abby Van Harn (Grand Rapids, Mich./Grand Rapids Christian), sophomore Libby Engle (Troy, Mich./Troy), junior Anna Serino (Pinckney, Mich./Pinckney) and junior Madelyn Smith (Allegan, Mich./Allegan) qualified.

Also, qualifying was the 400-yard freestyle relay of Libby Engle, senior Rachel Mattson (Ann Arbor, Mich./Huron), Madelyn Smith and Abby Van Harn.

The 200-yard freestyle relay team of sophomore Emily Gunderson (Ann Arbor, Mich./Pioneer), Rachel Mattson, Madelyn Smith and Abby Van Harn will race in Indiana.

Abby Van Harn will individually compete in the 50-yard freestyle, the 100-yard freestyle and the 200-yard freestyle.

Anna Serino will race in the 200-yard freestyle.

The competition will take place March 21-24 in Indianapolis, Indiana, at the IU Natatorium.

Unofficial Pysch Sheet

Invited Swimmers